New Developments In Microsoft’s Acquisition Of WordPress.com

Yesterday’s meeting with Ozzie and Ballmer went well. I told them that I wanted to buy WordPress.com, and they both just stood there for a few seconds. Then Ballmer came over, shook my hand, and told me that it was the most brilliant idea he ever heard. Then he stood there dumbly for a few seconds and he asked me what WordPress was. Seriously, he amazes me sometimes. He may be my best friend, but he is nowhere near as smart as me. He’s actually pretty gtarded.

Ballmer Sticking out his tongue

Anyways, I still am waiting for a reply from WordPress.com. I tried contacting them with the feedback button at the top of my dashboard page, but it didn’t seem to work. Maybe they’re like us at Microsoft and don’t actually read any of the feedback. I’m not sure who else to contact. Maybe I should try contacting that Matt person. He seems to be important. If that doesn’t work, then I’ll try talking to that dude with the mustache. Either way, I’ll get through to them eventually.

Now that I think about this, I realize that this whole deal is even more important than I thought before. Those slimy folks at Google have their Blogger service, and The Rotten Apple has its .mac thing. If we buy WordPress.com then we might actually be able to compete with them.

Leave a Reply

